Borough of Irwin Police Department

The Borough of Irwin Police Department currently has 8 sworn officers serving the communities of Irwin and North Irwin Boroughs. 


The Irwin Borough Police Department is a dedicated and diverse group of professionals who are committed to working with the community to make the Boroughs of Irwin and North Irwin a safe and desirable place to live, work, or visit. Our mission is to partner with the community to solve problems and improve public safety in a manner that is fair, impartial, transparent, and consistent. We will treat all those we serve in a compassionate, sensitive, courteous, and professional manner, regardless of sex, race, lifestyle, or reason for police contact. 



Chief Wensel, places tremendous value on public safety and community engagement with the understanding that is is a shared responsibility and the police can not do it alone. He stands eager to work with the citizens of the community and has a mission to make Irwin Borough and North Irwin Borough two of the safest Boroughs in the Country. 


Chief

Daniel Wensel

724-864-3103 Ext 47

D.Wensel@irwinborough.org



important message from Irwin police

12/6/2021


A friendly reminder from Irwin Borough Police Department. Please keep your vehicles locked and any valuable items in your homes. There has been several reports of vehicles in our area being broken into. If you have any information regarding this matter please contact the Police Station at 724-864-3103.

Police Information

Contact Information

Emergency Phone Number 911


Non Emergency Phone Number

724-864-3103


Fax Number

724-864-3113


Address

424 Main Street

Irwin Pa, 15642

Officer Contact Information

Lieutenant

Michael Thomas

724-864-3103 Ext 2

M.Thomas@irwinborough.org


Patrolman

Daniel Morrow

724-864-3103 Ext 4

D.Marrow@irwinborough.org


Patrolman

Eric Ziska

724-864-3103 Ext 5

E.Ziska@irwinborough.org



Officer Contact Information

Patrolman

Darryl Hankins

724-864-3103 Ext 6

D.Hankins@irwinborough.org


Patrolman

Thomas Carnahan

724-864-3103 Ext 7

T.Carnahan@irwinborough.org


Patrolman

Kyle Morton

724-864-3103

K.Morton@irwinborough.org