Irwin Borough news

There is always something happening in the Irwin area. Check out the newest information here and on our calendar of events. 

newsletter 2021

Newsletter 2022

Borough speaks at queen of angels

On February 10,2023, Irwin Borough Manager and Council President held a presentation at Queen of Angels science students. Students from 5th to 8th grade learned about the importance of reducing storm water, how flooding hurts not just homes but the environment. They also learned about pollutants that damage our streams, and ways they can help at home. 

These wonderful students will be drawing catch basin stencils that they will be able to use in the Borough. The locations of the stencils has not been determined yet.